General Lew Wallace Study and Museum honored at Crawfordsville City Council meeting

What a great night! The staff and board of the General Lew Wallace Study and Museum were honored by the City Council of Crawfordsville, Indiana for winning the National Medal for Museum Service this year. The Council drafted a special resolution acknowledging our hard work, and the Council and audience gave us a standing ovation!

It feels great to be appreciated, but it feels even better to be part of a staff that works so seamlessly together to achieve such long-ranging and exciting results for our community.

–Kara Edie, Visitor Services & Marketing Coordinator

Museum Director Cinnamon Catlin-Legutko, Museum Board President Dale Petrie, Council Member Dennis Cook, Museum Associate Director Amanda Wesselmann, Museum Marketing Coordinator Kara Edie, Council Member George Parker, Museum Grounds Manager Deb King, Council Member Roger Rockenbaugh, Council Member Heather Perkins, Council Member Patrick Taylor, Council Member Nellie Thompson, Crawfordsville Mayor Charles Coons, and Council Member Raymond Kirtley.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.